Image Orthodontics | Dr. Yan Kalika | Specializing in Braces in San Francisco and Sacramento, Orthodontics in San Francisco and Sacramento, Invisalign in San Francisco and Sacramento | Serving the San Francisco, Sacramento and Glendora, Chico, Yuba City and Vacaville areas of California

Testimonials

Videos

Christian

Braces at 77!

  • What do you like about Image Orthodontics?

- Winnie L. San Leandro, CA

5.0 star rating

1/31/2016

I
Image Orthodontics is somewhere I highly recommend for you to go get braces.


Coming from a low-wage family I always wanted to get braces to fix my under-bite and crooked teeth. However, the sum for braces was far too costly for my family to afford. Luckily, I found out and applied for an amazing program, Smile for a Lifetime, which is generously sponsored by Dr. Kalika and his company, Image Orthodontics. In Smile for a Lifetime you get all of the braces expenses paid for by the company. As soon as I had my first consultation appointment, I was warmly welcomed by Image Orthodontist's friendly staff members, who made me immediately feel comfortable; I knew my teeth were in good care. At every appointment, the doctors, such as Dr. Lee, were always on top of things and knew the appropriate steps to take care of everything teeth related. 

One of the braces treatment this orthodontics offer is Self-Ligation braces. These are more advanced than the traditional braces offered in many other orthodontics offices. These result in faster treatment because it uses lower friction brackets along with lighter brackets. I can tell that these are much faster because I was able to get my braces off within less than 2 years while other people with under-bites get them off in around 3 years. Additionally, the appointments are spaced out through the year so you don't have to go to as many appointments monthly.

I would also like to mention that not only is their braces care spot-on, so is the environment of the office. It is very state-of-the-art and relaxing to be in due to the way everything is organized!

As well as giving you high quality orthodontic care, it's reassuring to know that they give back to the community and help those in need. They are filled with extremely kind staff along with wonderful dental care. I am extremely thankful for everything they have done for me, especially with giving me a smile to cherish and show proudly for life.

- Ange W. Sacramento, CA

5.0 star rating

1/15/2016

Great service. Helped my daughter and I to feel comfortable. Josh, who I consulted with along with the orthodentist helped explain the procedure that my daughter would have clearly and they were easy to talk to. They offer rewards for kids to feel motivated to go.

Rstay A. San Francisco, CA

5.0 star rating

8/13/2015

I loved my experience with Image Orthodontics! Dr. Kalika is very experienced and honest. All staff is very friendly. I had my braces during 10 months and it was always easy to make appointments for adjustment or to fix broken brackets. It's a little pricy, but they offer payment plan with no interest, which makes easier to pay off. I had experience with two location: Geary and Embarcadero, and I prefer Geary location since Dr.Kalika works there.

Susan S. San Francisco, CA

5.0 star rating

6/25/2015

I highly recommend Dr. Kalika and Image Orthodontics.  Braces can be a challenge, but Dr. Kalika and his wonderful staff made every part of the process a lot easier.  Starting with the initial consultation, I always understood what to expect, what my options were, how the technology worked, and how long it would take.  The office staff is super friendly, supportive, and well informed.  And Dr. Kalika is kind, honest, and truly great at what he does.  I had upper and lower brackets / wires on my very crooked teeth, and I recently got the braces removed, and my teeth look absolutely amazing.  My smile has been called "radiant," and before the braces, I actually smiled with my hand in front of my mouth.  

If you're thinking about getting braces, I'd definitely recommend seeing Dr. Kalika for a consultation.  It was definitely one of the best decisions I've made.

NamasteCat S. San Francisco, CA

5.0 star rating

10/22/2015

5 stars for this office because Dr. Wong is the best! In addition to being really nice he is very attentive and always makes sure to take the time to examine and monitor your progress and proactively give solutions so there's no unnecessary delay in treatment. Everyone in this office is really friendly and they are all experts so you can be confident it will be done right! :)

- Olivia B. San Francisco, CA

5.0 star rating

2/18/2015

I

I am so grateful for Image Orthodontics Doctors and Staff they are awesome. Thank you so much i am very happy with my new smile and my daughter new smile you guys ROCK!!!!

- Marcie P. West Sacramento, CA

5.0 star rating

9/17/2015

I

Love how friendly all the staff here are!! Got both my kids braces done here.. My kids also loved the fact that they have a game area for them to play iPad, game station n etc.. And love how it's always nice and cool inside the building when it's so hot in the summertime.. Also they have a hot coco/coffee area my daughter love getting hot coco during the winter time and they always have have some sort of movies playing for the patients to enjoy!! Overall our experience here has been wonderful highly recommend them

Nellie I. Carmichael, CA

5.0 star rating

3/11/2015

I

Great service, great team . So much fun;)) recommend the best orthodontics office .!!!

- Marcie P. West Sacramento, CA

5.0 star rating

9/17/2015

I

Love how friendly all the staff here are!! Got both my kids braces done here.. My kids also loved the fact that they have a game area for them to play iPad, game station n etc.. And love how it's always nice and cool inside the building when it's so hot in the summertime.. Also they have a hot coco/coffee area my daughter love getting hot coco during the winter time and they always have have some sort of movies playing for the patients to enjoy!! Overall our experience here has been wonderful highly recommend them

- Galina B. Antelope, CA

5.0 star rating

11/30/2015

I

My son started treatment at Image Orthodontics and we LOVE this office! Very friendly staff and Dr Milstein is amazing. . I like that everything was explained very well... and No Pain for my Son who got his braces on.

Charlie L. Roseville, CA

5.0 star rating

10/27/2015

I

Wow! Just started treatment for my daughter here today. Exceptional staff and professionalism. They even stayed late to put her braces on today! Highly recommend.

Vandra S. Sacramento, CA

5.0 star rating

5/14/2015

I

This is the best office to go to. Fast service, friendly, and prompt on setting emergency appointments. The staff member I contacted today explained everything clear... The staff member from the natomas office named Athena is the one that called me back in a timely manner, and was very sweet and nice. Thank you so much for carrying about my child!! This gives my child confidence that she will always look great!!  Thank you again Imagine Orthodontics!! Keep it up!!

Braces officially off :)